Just because I can, this week I present this wonderful post from someone who has given me so much help in my writing journey. Have a read as the veil is lifted on the world of the fandom convention. I was at all of the conventions mentioned as well and can confirm they were epic..

DrNeevil's Notes

Convention Rankings

I’ve written about my love of the convention scene many times before (and have a mini-guide for newbies – HERE). I thought that it might be fun to try and rank the cons that I’ve attended, especially as I’ve just had the most amazingly chilled and fun weekend.

Photo of Sandeep Parikh's Instagram Photo of Sandeep Parikh’s Instagram

3. Inva5ion

I’m hoping to blog about this in greater detail so shall just cover the highlights.

This was a small con, roughly 150 attendees. Almost every person there was both a con and Starfury regular so every event from autographs to photos to mini meet and greets ran so smoothly, so cheerfully that it was just a pleasure to be part of it.

Of course there are those I’m especially close to – including my friend-the-authorOwen Elgie – and it was lovely to be able to catch up face to face.

The guests…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

